OnePlus Teases A Smart Watch



There have been rumours of a OnePlus smart watch for some time but it’s finally been confirmed by CEO Pete Lau. In a community post, he says, “The first-ever OnePlus Watch will launch together with the OnePlus 9 Series on March 23, adding a new element of convenience and seamless connectivity between all of your OnePlus devices.

Frequently requested by OnePlus fans, the new Watch will be part of the OnePlus ecosystem, carrying through their “burdenless” design, offering “seamless connectivity between OnePlus smartphones, audio peripherals, smartwear devices, and even OnePlus TVs, making smart control over all these devices simple and intuitive.” That all sounds fairly slick.

In a follow-up post, the OnePlus CEO confirms that the watch won’t be running WearOS, “We chose to go with a smart wear operating system developed based on RTOS because we believe it provides you a smooth and reliable experience while offering a great battery life, covering some of the biggest concerns we’ve been hearing from people looking to buy a smartwatch.

The OnePlus 9 series and the OnePlus Watch will be revealed at the online event on 23 March at 10:00 am EDT / 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 7:30 pm IST at https://www.oneplus.com/launch.

Can we have a OnePlus tablet next, please?


Leave a Reply

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.