Tag Archives: Geek News Central

24hr Podcast Starts Here at 11am EST



Video Feed Provided by Ustream.TV
Talk Live on the Show at my TalkShoe TalkCast

Dial in at +1 724–444–7444 Talkcast ID is 10832 or listen to the stream.

Benefit to Raise Money for One Laptop Per Child Please Donate via PayPal @ podcast@podcastconnect.com

UPDATE:
The 24hr Podcast was completed this morning after 24 hours near continuous talk with the guest listed below having talked on a wide variety of topics including, Podcasting, Technology, Science, Family and Life.

We thank you for your attendance and participation. The recorded segments will be released at 24hrPodcast.com

$800.00 was raised for OLPC during the event!

Schedule of Guest that will be joining me! Hawaii is GMT -10

  • 0600 HST, 0800 PST, 1100 EST – Kickoff
  • 0630 HST, 0830 PST, 1130 EST  
  • 0730 HST, 0930 PST, 1230 EST
  • 0800 HST, 1000 PST, 1300 EST
  • 0830 HST, 1030 PST, 1330 EST
    • Matt Hill – Voyager II Scientist
  • 0900 HST, 1100 PST, 1400 EST
    • Angelo Mandato – Podcast Statistics Expert (RawVoice)
  • 1000 HST, 1200 PST, 1500 EST
    • Susan Bratton – Association of Downloadable Media
  • 1100 HST, 1300 PST, 1600 EST
  • 1130 HST, 1330 PST, 1630 EST
    • Jeff Hinz – Podcast Marketing Expert (RawVoice)
  • 1230 HST, 1430 PST, 1730 EST
    • Live Recording of Geek News Central Podcast
  • 1400 HST, 1600 PST, 1900 EST
    • Paul Sylvester and I Talk Podcasting 101
  • 1500 HST, 1700 PST, 2000 EST
  • 1530 HST, 1730 PST, 2030 EST
  • 1600 HST, 1800 PST, 2100 EST
    • Nerraux – The Awful Show
  • 1630 HST, 1830 PST, 2130 EST
  • 1700 HST, 1900 PST. 2200 EST
  • 1730 HST, 1930 PST, 2230 EST
  • 1800 HST, 2000 PST, 2300 EST
  • 1830 HST, 2030 PST, 2330 EST
  • 1900 HST, 2100 PST, 0000 EST
    • Carl Weisbrod PHD – Podcasting open Forum
  • 1930 HST, 2130 PST, 0030 EST
  • 2000 HST, 2200 PST, 0100 EST
    • Tom Marquette – Footnote Podcast
    • Lets Talk Music and Podsafe Music
  • 2100 HST, 2300 PST, 0200 EST
    • Eric Cartman – Australia Erk Pod
  • 2200 HST, 0000 PST, 0300 EST
    • Available Slots
  • 0030 HST, 0200 PST, 0530 EST
    • Andy McCaskey – Slashdotreview
  • 0100 HST, 0300 PST, 0600 EST
    • Brad McFadden – TwoBlindSquirrels.com
  • 0200 HST, 0400 PST, 0700 EST
    • Cal Curtis – Australia CalCast Podcast
  • 0300 HST, 0500 PST, 0800 EST
  • 0400 EST, 0600 PST, 0900 EST
    • Available Slot
  • 0500 EST, 0700 PST, 1000 EST
  • 0530 EST, 0730 PST, 1030 EST
    • Wrap Up
    • Raffle of OLPC Laptop or Laptops if we hit Goal
  • 0600 EST, 0800 PST, 1100 EST
    • GoodNight